This is the "Home" page of the "Civil War" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil War  

Ms. Nichols
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2015 URL: http://interlakes.libguides.com/content.php?pid=539989 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Some of the Books We Have

Cover Art
American Civil War - Kevin Hillstrom; Laurie Collier Hillstrom; Lawrence W. Baker (Editor)
ISBN: 0787638242
Publication Date: 1999-12-20

Cover Art
Battle Cry of Freedom - James M. McPherson
ISBN: 0195038630
Publication Date: 1988-02-25

Cover Art
The Battle of Gettysburg - Dan Abnett
ISBN: 1404264779
Publication Date: 2007-07-15
Engage your students as they develop their inference, comprehension, and vocabulary skills through this high-interest, graphic nonfiction reader. The content is correlated to national Social Studies curriculum standards.

 

History Channel Resources

Check out the History Channel's excellent collection of American Civil War resources--movies, pictures, articles, etc.

 

Sullivan Ballou's farewell letter to his wife before the Battle of Bullrun

 

Research Resources

A thorough collection of photographs, prints, and drawings from the Library of Congress

The entire Civil War exhibition at the Library of Congress.

The National Portrait Gallery presents The Civil War offers a wonderfully indepth look at the war.

Civil War 150 from the Smithsonian (an AWESOME collection!)

Civil War 150 from the History Channel (another AWESOME collection!)

The Smithsonian Magazine's Special Report: The Civil War

PBS The Civil War--full of amazing resources

The Words That Remade America--The significance of the Gettysburg Address from The Atlantic

The Civil War Preservation Trust gives a comprehensive overview of the causes, issues, and fighting of the war.

The Official Records is the largest collection of primary sources on the Civil War, featuring witness accounts, battle reports, maps, and other material from the Union and Confederate military departments.

The National Archives can link you to thousands of Civil War resources.

Civil War History Center is a wonderful collection of maps, primary sources, and articles about the Civil War.

Civil War in 4 -- a collection of 4 minute videos that cover everything from the battlefields to the generals to the technology. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip